St. Agnes School School Board Committee


School Board

Carrie Harrison

Josh Shelton

Dan Field

Sarah Albanese, Therese Cox, Maggie Cunningham, Scott Farley, Ashish John, Marie Rutter, Tom Swoik, Jason Turner and Nathan Zak

Parents Club
Jen Graves

Ex-Officio Members
Rev. Daniel J. Bergbower, and Rachel Cunningham

The St. Agnes School Board is an advisory body in matters pertaining to the educational programs and facilities of the St. Agnes Parish School. The School Board advises the pastor in the establishment of policy relative to the parish school and advises the principal in the implementation of that policy. In all of its work, the School Board’s mandate is to integrate the teaching of Catholic values within the total school curriculum. In furtherance of its mandate, and working under the leadership and guidance of the pastor and principal, the School Board has recommended and worked to secure many initiatives, including the following:

  • establishment and implementation of the PeaceBuilders Program to enhance positive relationship-building throughout the entire St. Agnes Parish School community;
  • creation of an Enrollment Committee, to review and implement goals and policies for enrollment, retention and growth in furtherance of Catholic education;
  • establishment and hiring of a St. Agnes Parish and School Development Director, to provide leadership, management and coordination of development, marketing and communication efforts for the School and Parish;
  • completion of Phase 2 of the Annual Fund SMART Connect goals to add SMART Boards in every classroom, replace outdated classroom computers, implement an on-line communications program for use by parents, faculty and administrators;
  • redesign and modify the School and Parish websites.
  • School Board members serve 3- year terms and are eligible for 2 consecutive terms.

The School Board meets monthly. Each School Board member is required to participate on one of the following established School Board Committees: Annual Fund and Development Committee, M.A.G.I.C. Match Committee, Grant Writing Committee, Enrollment and Marketing Committee, Long Range Planning Committee, Technology Committee and Budget Liaison to Parish Finance Council.